Reviews - Stanton Manor

Reviews

  • Warm Welcome with a great Smile. Young helpful staff, who did everything to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Food was fab not to fussy, simple, understated but very tasty.

    Cosy Bar, warm log fire, a real home from home feel.  Great Value, it’s not 5 Star but we did want 5 star, its exactly what it says it is a great 3 star hotel, that exceeded our expectation with warmth and charm in abundance. We will be back

    February 22nd, 2014

    Jessica and James Feb 2014,

  • I've just returned from a wonderfully relaxing afternoon at Stanton Manor. I came upon this venue as it is exactly a half way meet up point for me and my Uni friends. The food was great and plenty of it, the cake was delicious! The tea kept flowing as fast of the conversation. We sat there all afternoon happily chatting. The staff were very attentive but not intrusive. I can imagine us meeting there for years to come.

    February 22nd, 2014

    Tory P Jan 2014,

  • We are so glad that we chose Stanton Manor as our Wedding venue, from the off all the Staff at Stanton were fabulous and they all make it their mission to make sure that your day is We were married at Stanton Manor Hotel on Sat, 11th Jan 14 and are keen to share our experience with others. We cannot overstate how delighted we have been with this venue, the staff, and the service. From the arrival of many of our guests on Friday night until the departure of all of us on Sunday, we were all treated as VIPs. We paid for exclusive use and would recommend that to others as our guests were able to fully relax and enjoy themselves. We had the ceremony in the hotel and that contributed to the relaxed atmosphere. Following bubbly and canapés on the terrace, we had a superb wedding breakfast with excellent food and outstanding service from Kelly, the Head Chef and their teams. Edward took over for the evening period and he couldn't have been more helpful. Indeed all of the staff were incredibly helpful, cheerful and courteous. The evening was topped off with an excellent buffet and a brilliant disco and blackjack table provided by Black Diamond Disco and Casino. All of our guests were fulsome in their praise for the whole experience. All in all a superb wedding and weekend - highly recommended. perfect!

    February 22nd, 2014

    Mike and Gerry Jan 11 2014,

  • We are so glad that we chose Stanton Manor as our Wedding venue, from the off all the Staff at Stanton were fabulous and they all make it their mission to make sure that your day is perfect!

    February 22nd, 2014

    Kirsty S,

  • We have stayed at Stanton Manor on a number of occasions, either on our own or with friends and have enjoyed every aspect of the stay, usually 2 to 4 nights. It may sound obvious but you are really weclomed on your arrival and made to feel good, the bedrooms are spotlessly clean, very comfortable and fully equiped to the smallest detail, we have always had a four poster, now thats a bit special, food whether from the bar or evenings in the restuarant is superb.

    The staff, what can I say! I have stayed in many hotels whilst on business and most of them could take lessons from the staff at Stanton; Bernice and all of you guys and girls are amazing. If all this sounds to good to be true, no what? Try It. We're staying there again in mid November for a few nights, can't wait.

    November 8th, 2012

    Harry B., Barnstaple

  • I am not a regular hotel user and am quite easily pleased but felt compelled to leave a review, having never done so before.

    Booked in for two nights mid week stay due to work. I was informed, upon arrival that I had been given a room upgrade and indeed this room was lovely. Staff were immaculately turned out, very attentive, polite, professional, friendly and pleasant.

    I like to tidy up after myself and make my own bed rather than having other people having to tend to my every whim but my room had obviously been cleaned and attended to after the first night stay.

    Food was of a good quality and very enjoyable.

    The building and the grounds are beautiful. I'm sure in the summer months that they would be even more stunning.

    There is a very small amount road noise from the nearby motorway, as mentioned in a more negative review, but it didn't disturb me at all and I slept comfortably and well.

    Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, roaring open fire, a good ale, good food and a good sleep - what more does one require from a hostelry. I certainly would be quite happy to bring 'she that must be obeyed' here for a stay.

    November 7th, 2012

    JPC603, Derby, United Kingdom

  • We were given a voucher for a 1 night stay including B&B and a welcome drink (Time Out Charming Getaways). Lady on reception when I booked was very friendly and said she would try and upgrade us to a four poster room which they did. We were in "Hankey" on the first floor overlooking the garden. Room was very large, warm and comfortable although rather poorly lit - this didn't bother us though. Bathroom was huge with decent shower over bath and plenty of towels and toiletries.

    The 3 course dinner at £29.50 per head was excellent - imaginative, well cooked and beautifully presented. Breakfast was good but unfortunately no fresh orange juice and our sausages were cold (a shame as they were particularly good sausages!).

    One little niggle - some of the flowers on the table were dead, I was surprised this wasn't noticed. Better to have no flowers than dead ones.

    All the staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful.

    Unfortunately it was raining when we left so we weren't able to fully appreciate the lovely well kept gardens but I wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend this hotel to others. It is no surprise that it is a popular venue for weddings with a beautiful church just outside the hotel grounds.

    November 2nd, 2012

    sunnyskyLondon, London

  • We stayed here for two nights with a KGB deal, before the actual weekend away I found the staff very friendly and this was no exception on arrival - Sarah, who had taken my booking, had put us in a fantastic room with a lovely four poster bed so we felt a bit spoilt! All the facilities were great. We had breakfast both mornings and dinner one evening and thought the food was superb. The other night we went to the Jolly Huntsman for dinner which is a lovely pub about a 10 min drive away.

    All in all we would go back and felt we got good value for money with this deal.

    Thanks again to all the staff for their wonderful hospitality and for making our stay memorable!

    October 24th, 2012

    natnat_10, London, United Kingdom

Nice view rooms at Stanton Manor Hotel, Wiltshire, England

Check availability

  • Wedding Show Case - December 1st  2014

    Showcase December  1st 2014 5.00pm - 8.00pm … read more
  • Christmas Bed and Breakfast

    You will be made to feel at home at the… read more
  • Weddings

    Special offers  For a limited period only......… read more
  • Christmas Eve Wedding

    A Wedding to Remember...........… read more
  • Valentine's Wedding 2016 Special Offer

    Valentine’s Day Wedding Special   … read more
  • Sunday Saver Accommodation Offer

    Sunday the day of rest so why not treat… read more
.00 85 £ rooms from
+44 (0) 1666 837552