Reviews - Stanton Manor


  • Stanton Manor is just fantastic!

    My wife and I have just had our wedding reception there and it couldn't have gone any better.
    The packages they offer are perfect, exactly what we wanted.
    The venue is quaint and ideal for those who like the intimate feel to weddings. The grounds are beautiful lots of opportunity for photos. The food was great too.

    Not only all of this but the staff are the most friendly and helpful people you could ask for.
    We are extremely happy we chose Stanton as our wedding venue and will be returning for the odd date night and anniversary celebration!

    Stayed May 2015
    Commented By Sam D

    May 8th, 2015


  • My parents, from Devon, chose this hotel as the venue to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary with the family, who all live in different areas of the country. It was perfect! Easy location, good parking, relaxed bar to have a drink in whilst waiting, the food was excellent, tasty and well presented and drinks were good too. The service was friendly and efficient. The afternoon teas looked worth a try too

    May 8th, 2015


  • Me and my husband got married here at the end of march, firstly iv got to say when we first saw the house and the grounds we both fell in love with it, it's such a beautiful place and setting, in the day everything was just perfect, the house looked beautiful and the staff we're all amazing, there was a few little hiccups, one being our photo booth cancelling with an hours notice, but with the help of our amazing photographer and the brilliant staff at stanton they managed to pull together a little booth of our own, it really saved the evening! We have to say a special thanks to Edward, he was amazing all day and all through the night, really couldn't help enough, even looked after all the drunken guest in the early hours of the next day! Thanks again all at stanton manor you all made our day one to remember filled with many happy memories

    May 8th, 2015

    Mr Stevens,

  • We couldn't have wished it for a better venue to share our special day.
    The staff were amazing , they made us feel we were the only people to have been married there. They were very friendly, caring and extremely professional.
    The food was excellent,.especially as they had to cater for a large party.
    The bedrooms are beautiful, full of character.
    The disco in the evening was brilliant,.full of fun and managed something.for everyone.
    We cannot stop.talking about the most.fantastic day we had at Stanton Manor!
    So.many of our friends and family have said it's the best wedding they have ever been to.
    The Perfect Wedding.

    Debbie M  Stayed March 2015

    May 8th, 2015

    Debbie M,

  • Recently stayed at the hotel part of a wedding group. The whole day was amazing. Staff very helpful, food was good and the garden was amazing. I would advise anyone to get married at Stanton Manor. After breakfast we walked around the village and it was really nice.

    Stephen Comments from 31st March 2015

    May 8th, 2015


  • We are so glad that we chose Stanton Manor as our Wedding venue, from the off all the Staff at Stanton were fabulous and they all make it their mission to make sure that your day is perfect!

    February 22nd, 2014

    Kirsty S,

  • We have stayed at Stanton Manor on a number of occasions, either on our own or with friends and have enjoyed every aspect of the stay, usually 2 to 4 nights. It may sound obvious but you are really weclomed on your arrival and made to feel good, the bedrooms are spotlessly clean, very comfortable and fully equiped to the smallest detail, we have always had a four poster, now thats a bit special, food whether from the bar or evenings in the restuarant is superb.

    The staff, what can I say! I have stayed in many hotels whilst on business and most of them could take lessons from the staff at Stanton; Bernice and all of you guys and girls are amazing. If all this sounds to good to be true, no what? Try It. We're staying there again in mid November for a few nights, can't wait.

    November 8th, 2012

    Harry B., Barnstaple

  • I am not a regular hotel user and am quite easily pleased but felt compelled to leave a review, having never done so before.

    Booked in for two nights mid week stay due to work. I was informed, upon arrival that I had been given a room upgrade and indeed this room was lovely. Staff were immaculately turned out, very attentive, polite, professional, friendly and pleasant.

    I like to tidy up after myself and make my own bed rather than having other people having to tend to my every whim but my room had obviously been cleaned and attended to after the first night stay.

    Food was of a good quality and very enjoyable.

    The building and the grounds are beautiful. I'm sure in the summer months that they would be even more stunning.

    There is a very small amount road noise from the nearby motorway, as mentioned in a more negative review, but it didn't disturb me at all and I slept comfortably and well.

    Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, roaring open fire, a good ale, good food and a good sleep - what more does one require from a hostelry. I certainly would be quite happy to bring 'she that must be obeyed' here for a stay.

    November 7th, 2012

    JPC603, Derby, United Kingdom

  • We were given a voucher for a 1 night stay including B&B and a welcome drink (Time Out Charming Getaways). Lady on reception when I booked was very friendly and said she would try and upgrade us to a four poster room which they did. We were in "Hankey" on the first floor overlooking the garden. Room was very large, warm and comfortable although rather poorly lit - this didn't bother us though. Bathroom was huge with decent shower over bath and plenty of towels and toiletries.

    The 3 course dinner at £29.50 per head was excellent - imaginative, well cooked and beautifully presented. Breakfast was good but unfortunately no fresh orange juice and our sausages were cold (a shame as they were particularly good sausages!).

    One little niggle - some of the flowers on the table were dead, I was surprised this wasn't noticed. Better to have no flowers than dead ones.

    All the staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful.

    Unfortunately it was raining when we left so we weren't able to fully appreciate the lovely well kept gardens but I wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend this hotel to others. It is no surprise that it is a popular venue for weddings with a beautiful church just outside the hotel grounds.

    November 2nd, 2012

    sunnyskyLondon, London

  • We stayed here for two nights with a KGB deal, before the actual weekend away I found the staff very friendly and this was no exception on arrival - Sarah, who had taken my booking, had put us in a fantastic room with a lovely four poster bed so we felt a bit spoilt! All the facilities were great. We had breakfast both mornings and dinner one evening and thought the food was superb. The other night we went to the Jolly Huntsman for dinner which is a lovely pub about a 10 min drive away.

    All in all we would go back and felt we got good value for money with this deal.

    Thanks again to all the staff for their wonderful hospitality and for making our stay memorable!

    October 24th, 2012

    natnat_10, London, United Kingdom

Accommodation at Stanton Manor Hotel, Wiltshire, England

Check availability

  • Christmas Day Lunch

    read more
  • Romantic Wedding

    Wedding Packages Romantic Valentine… read more
  • Christmas Party Nights

      Just Released … read more
  • New Years Eve Wedding 2017

    New Years Eve Wedding Special - An Exclusive… read more
  • Wedding Special Offer

    Wedding Packages Celebration in 2015… read more
.00 85 £ rooms from
+44 (0) 1666 837552